Add a Template to a Course, Assessment Group, or Community

Add to New Template

  • After creating the ePortfolio that will serve as the basis of the template, open it and click “Portfolio Actions” (1).
  • Click “Add as Template” (2).

A template page with numerical guides marking the following: 1, 'Portfolio Actions'; 2, 'Add as Template'

  • In “Template Settings,” search for the course or group (3).
  • Click on the course or group in the search results (4).

Template Settings, with numerical guides marking the following: 3, the search box, with a search string entered; 4, a search result

  • Permissions for students and faculty will be added (5). You can remove either group to limit sharing.
  • To notify the course or group members that the template has been shared with them, toggle on “Notify all users listed above” (6) and enter a custom notification message (optional) (7).
  • After specifying additional template settings, click “Save” (8).

The 'Template Settings' page, with numerical guides marking the following: 5, added permissions for students and faculty; 6, the 'notify all users listed above' toggle; 7, a custom notification message; 8, 'Save'

Add to Existing Template

  • Open the template by clicking on it (1).

The dashboard, with a numerical guide, 1, marking a template

If you are not able to see the template in your dashboard’s “My ePortfolios” section, please make sure that the dashboard is set up to show templates. Follow the steps in the “Set Dashboard to Show Templates” section of “Update or Delete a Template.”

  • Click “Edit” (2).

4An opened template, with a numerical guide, 2, marking 'Edit.'

  • Click “Share” (3), then “Template Settings” (4).

An template opened for editing, with numerical guides marking the following: 3, 'share'; 4, 'template settings'

  • Click “Edit Settings” (5).

A template with the 'template settings' panel open; a numerical guide, 5, marks 'edit settings'

  • Enter the course or group name in the search box (6).
  • Click on the course or group in the search results (7).

The 'template settings' panel after having clicked 'edit settings'; numerical guides mark the following: 6, the search box for sharing with additional people or groups; 7, a search result

  • Permissions for students and faculty will be added (8). You can remove either group to limit sharing.

he 'template settings' panel, with a numerical guide, 8, marking the two groups added when adding a course to a template's share settings

  • To notify the course or group members that the template has been shared with them, toggle on “Notify all users listed above” (9) and enter a custom notification message (optional) (10).
  • Click “Save” (11) to save the new settings.

The 'template settings' panel, with numerical guides marking the following: 9, the 'notify all users listed above' toggle; 10, the space for a custom notification message; 11, 'save'

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.