Delete a Module or Section

Version: Kora Courses, April 14, 2023 or later
Permissions required: Student

The ability to delete modules and sections is an important tool when editing a layout for your ePortfolio.  Deleted content cannot be recovered, however, so it is important to familiarize yourself with the process in order to prevent unwanted and accidental deletions.

Deleting a Module

  • To delete a module in your ePortfolio, make sure you are in Edit Mode. Hover your mouse within the module to reveal the module buttons, and then click the Delete button (1).   

0732-1.png

  • Before the module is permanently deleted, you will receive a notification window to confirm that you want to delete the module.  After making sure you are deleting the correct module, type delete into the text field (2), and then click Yes, delete it (3).

0732-2.png

Using previous uploads

If you delete a file that you have previously uploaded to your ePortfolio, you can add it back using the Previous Uploads tool.  Access it by clicking Add Content (1).

0732-3.png

  • And then select “PREVIOUS UPLOADS” (2) in your Library.

  • From the Previous Uploads page, you can view all files you have uploaded.  Clicking a file (3) will add it to the active section.

Deleting a Section

  • The Delete button for section (1) is located at the far right of the window.  

0732-6.png

NOTE: Deleting a section will irreversibly delete all modules contained in the section.  It is possible to mistakenly delete a section instead of a module, so make sure to read the notification window (2) to ensure you are not mistakenly deleting the wrong type of content.


0732-7.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.