As you make changes to your ePortfolio, you will need to publish your work before your Viewers can see the latest updates. You can utilize the ePortfolio Publishing tools to Publish a single or multiple pages of your ePortfolio
Saving Your Changes
Before your work can be Published, your changes in Edit Mode need to be saved. Several seconds after your last change to your content or page layout, your changes will be automatically saved and a notification will be displayed at the top of your window (1) letting you know your changes have been saved.
After your changes have been saved, a banner will appear at the top of your page with a button that will publish your changes. Click the Publish Changes button (2) to apply changes made in Edit Mode to the Published View of your ePortfolio.
Publish This Page
At anytime, you can publish changes made to a single ePortfolio page by going to your ePortfolio menu and selecting Publish This Page (3). Selecting Publish This Page, will only publish the changes made to the page you are currently viewing.
When your page has been successfully published, a notification will be displayed at the top of your window(4) letting you know your changes have been published.
If you made changes to multiple pages, you can select which pages are published by going to your ePortfolio menu and selecting Publish Pages (5).
After you select Publish Pages, you will see a list of your ePortfolio pages with labels indicating their published status. If a page is labeled as Published (6), you have the latest version of that page visible in the Published View.
When a page is labeled as a Draft (7), there have been recent changes that are not visible in the Published View.
Pages set as Private (8) are unable to be published.
Select the checkmarks next to the pages you want published and deselect the checkmarks next to pages you do not want to publish. By default, all Draft pages in your ePortfolio will be selected. When you are ready, click Publish (9) to bring your Draft pages into the Published View.