As a Digication Administrator, an email notification will be sent to you at your registered email address anytime a template is shared with you or saved as Private within Your School.
Templates Saved as Private within Your School
When templates are saved as Private within your school by a student or faculty, a Digication administrator will need to approve the template before it will be visible in the library to the general users at your school. If an administrator saves a template as Private within Your School, the template will be automatically approved and visible in the Library immediately.
Please Note: When a template is saved as Private within Your School along with additional sharing permissions, the template will still need to be approved before it can be used by the general users of your school. However, any of the course, groups, or individual users listed under the additional sharing permissions will have immediate access to the template.
Depending on your Notification Settings, you will receive a Digication Notification requesting that you review and approve the system wide template (1). Click the notification to be taken to the template.
Next, you will be able to review the template pages and settings before giving a final approval. You can view the template settings by accessing the template menu in the upper-right corner of your screen and selecting Template Settings (2).
You will then be able to review all the template settings that the creator set to make sure it is shared properly. When you are finished reviewing or adjusting any of the template settings, select Save Settings (3) to save any changes you have made.
When you are ready to approve the template, you can click the Approve button (4) at the top of the screen to share the template with the designated users and make it visible in the Library.
Dismissing Templates Pending Approval
Throughout the semester, students and faculty will create and share templates across courses and your institution. As the Administrator, you will be able to approve or reject any system-wide templates shared with you institution. To do this, you will need to access the Library. To do so, simply open any of your ePortfolios and expand the side navigation menu by selecting the Digication icon (1). Then, select Library from the menu (2).
You will be able to identify any system-wide templates pending approval by the banner placed over the template thumbnail (3). If you want to reject a system-wide template and not make it available to your institution, you can do so by first clicking the yellow banner.
Once you have located and selected your template, access the template menu (4) and select Delete (5) from the dropdown menu. After you confirm the deletion of the template, it will be instantly removed from the Library.
Reviewing Templates in the Administration Tools
In addition to Digication Notifications, you can also review templates through the Administration tools. From the side navigation menu of the Administration tools, select Templates, and then New Digication (2). Then, select Templates Pending Admin Approval from the Template Category drop-down menu and click the Filter button (3) to view a list of templates pending approval from your school.
Selecting any Templates Pending Admin Approval will allow you to review the template pages and settings as if you accessed the template from the Digication Notification.