Sharing your e-Portfolio with a course or another Digication user

From your e-Portfolio home page, first click on the title of the e-Portfolio you wish to share.

When the e-Portfolio is open you will find the "Portfolio Tools" menu near the top right-hand side of the page.

If you wish to share your e-Portfolio with a course or another Digication user, click on the "Portfolio Tools" drop-down menu and select "Settings".

In the "Permissions" area of the Settings page you can add a course or individual by clicking "Custom Permissions".

Search for the course or user by typing their name or email address in the "Additional Permissions" box. Click on the title of the correct course or the name of the user to add it/them to your e-Portfolio. You can also click on the green plus-sign button to get a list of available options.

When adding a course, faculty and students will be added as two separate groups by default. You can adjust their level of access or remove either group independently.

You can use this area to share your e-Portfolio with multiple courses or individuals.

 

See also: https://support.digication.com/entries/20872818-editing-portfolio-settings

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.