iOS App: Reflect.me - Upcoming New Version Release

Why Reflect.me?

Here at Digication, we believe that reflection is a key part of learning. Our love for reflection led us to create a new experiment earlier this year, designed to see whether mobile devices will encourage more reflection - allowing reflections to be a core part of our daily lives.

Today, we're excited to announce the continuation of our experiment with an upcoming major new release of Reflect.me, which will replace previous versions and introduces features which will allow you greater control in how you share your reflections, and with whom.

 

Reflect.me, our super-simple social learning app for friends to share reflections, is available on the iTunes App Store

reflect_logo_144.png

 

Introducing: Groups

This new release includes the ability to manage your reflections within Groups. Groups are collections of reflections shared between people you are connected with on Reflect.me. You can add an unlimited number of groups and each group can have different people as members - all members can share reflections and comments with each other.

When will the new version be available?

We anticipate this new version will be available in about a week, pending approval by the Apple store, on or about July 26th, 2013.

UPDATE: During our final round of testing we decided, based on our test users' feedback, to spend additional time on development before submitting the new version to Apple. We will announce the new version release when it occurs. Subscribe for updates at: http://www.reflect.me

What will this mean for current users?

As a result of this upgrade, we have to change our backend significantly. Older versions of Reflect.me will no longer be supported after the new version is released.

To save your current data, before July 26th, open the Reflect.me app and login. Logging in will sync your content with our server so that it can be loaded into the new version of the app after the upgrade. Please note: If you do not do this, your previous reflections will not be brought over to the new version.

After you upgrade to the new version, you will see all the content that you synced before the switchover.

Our apologies to our current users for this extra step you will need to take to save your current reflections. We will send you a reminder before the switch occurs.

We appreciate your help and feedback with our early releases - your input has helped in shaping the path this experiment is taking, and we hope you are as interested as we are in where Reflect.me is going in the future!

 

View our previous announcement here: https://support.digication.com/entries/23045691-New-iOS-App-Reflect-me

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.