We are happy to announce an important new feature for Conversations: the ability to delete comments!
When you pass your cursor over a comment, if you are the owner of an e-portfolio or the person who left the comment, you will be able to click on the delete icon, which is a black circle containing a white x.
If you delete a comment and then change your mind, you can undo the deletion.
The undo option continues to remain available, even after making additional comments!
You can delete an entire conversation by clicking the trash can icon next to the conversation marker on the e-Portfolio page
Self-service: Opt-in / Opt-out
Another piece of good news for Conversations: now you can opt-in and opt-out of this feature whenever you like!
We've added Conversations, along with the new Dashboard, as a self-service option. Our experimental features are available via the user profile page.
To access your profile, simply click on your name, which you see when you are logged in, near the upper right-hand corner of your home page.
On your profile page, Click the "Check out our experimental features" link.
Click the Enable Conversations link to toggle Conversations on and off for your account.