Auto-save and Restore Option

Digication has developed a new feature in the Rich Text module that will auto-save text edits every 5 seconds. Now, if your internet connection is lost while you are working on your e-Portfolio, you lose power, or your session times out because you have been hard at work for hours and forgot to save, you will not lose your changes.

Simply log back into your account and restore your text.

To restore auto-saved text, click on the 'Restore auto-saved content' button on the Rich Text module tool bar. The button looks like a small clock with a green arrow. Please see the screenshot below.

 

Screen_shot_2011-11-02_at_6.33.17_AM.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.