A flag in the registration row designates whether it is an add or drop command. When a user is dropped, only the association is removed, and if readded, their content is not lost. There is no disadvantage to resending of registration commands, ie if the user is added twice or removed twice the second command has no effect.
Have more questions? Submit a request