When you first start using Digication, your "My Updates," area will be empty as shown above. If you have shared your ePortfolio with other people in your school, or with courses, communities, or assessment groups, you will soon see updates on other's ePortfolios and others will see updates on your ePortfolio. They can also comment on your ePortfolio here. As the ePortfolios you've created are commented on, you will begin to receive updates of that activity here. You will also be able to comment on ePortfolios shared with you.