Manually Enrolling Users in Courses

In some cases, administrators may need to assist faculty or staff with manually enrolling or removing small numbers of users. Doing so manually through the course UI is quick and can be done in less time than it takes to correctly format a CSV and then upload it to the administrative area. Here's how to accomplish that.

Navigate to your course within Digication

Go to the "People" Tab

Click on "Add Students"

Search for the User

Please note: If the search window does not appear when you click Add Students, that usually indicates that you need to allow Flash for our website.  Please see the following article for assistance doing so: Enabling Flash for Digication

Click on the small "+" button under "Add"

Check off "Faculty" if enrolling an instructor

Click the "Save" Button

Once you've hit the "Save" button, any users you've searched for and added will be put into the course.

Removing a Student from the Course

To manually remove a student from your course, you will use the same form that you used to manually add students.  Simply click the red “X” in the “Delete” column, to the right of the student whom you wish to remove (1). Remember to click Save to finalize the removal.

1remove.jpg

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.