Adding and Managing Pages

At the top of every ePortfolio in the Header slide is the Navigation menu for accessing all your ePortfolio pages. Pages can also be added, renamed, and organized by accessing the Page Settings. The Navigation menu also has the ability to be stylized. Click here to read more about editing your Header slide.

Accessing Page Settings 
You can access your ePortfolio Page Settings by first selecting your Header slide and clicking the lock to unlock the slide and make changes (1).Screen_Shot_2018-01-19_at_7.37.05_PM.png

Next, bring your cursor over to the Navigation menu and click Edit (2).
Screen_Shot_2018-01-19_at_7.33.26_PM.png

In the next screen you see will be your ePortfolio's Page Settings.
Screen_Shot_2018-01-19_at_7.45.53_PM.png

Adding and Organizing Pages and Subpages 
While in Page Settings, you will have the ability to add pages and turn them into subpages. Click 'Add New Page'(or you can click on an existing page and click on the return or enter key on your keyboard) to create a new page and then click and drag the page to order it in your ePortfolio. You can make any page a subpage by dragging it underneath a page and then dragging it to the right.
2018-01-19_21_17_53.gif 

Page Settings
Clicking on the Settings button (1) for a page will reveal the options to customize the page URL, or set the page as Private or Heading.

Each page can be assigned a customized URL (2) for direct access. When setting your page URL, please use only letters, numbers, dot, hyphen and underscore.

Setting a page as Private (3) prevents the page from being published or visible in the Published view. Private pages can only be accessed by those with Editing access to your ePortfolio. Setting a page as a Heading (4) turns the page into an organizational header for your Navigation menu (Heading pages are not clickable by ePortfolio viewers).
Screen_Shot_2018-01-19_at_10.01.33_PM.png

Deleting Pages and Saving Your Changes 
If you would like to remove a page from your ePortfolio, click the Delete button (1) for that page. When you are finished, click Save (2) at the bottom of your screen to advance to the confirmation step.
Screen_Shot_2018-01-19_at_7.45.53_PM.png

Next, you will then be asked to confirm your deletion request by typing "delete" in the space provided and clicking "Yes, Delete it." Be aware, page deletion is finalized after selecting "Yes, Delete it."
Screen_Shot_2018-01-20_at_12.11.20_AM.png

When you are finished customizing your page settings, click the Save button in the lower right corner of the screen to finalize your changes. Remember to publish any newly created pages when you want your audience to view your work.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.