Customizing Notifications for Template Sharing

Templates are an important part of the Digication user experience for many faculty and students. In the Template Settings, a template creator can customize the notification that will be sent to users with whom they are sharing the template.  Please note: Users may or may not receive the template notification depending on their Notification Settings.

When you first choose to add an ePortfolio as a template, you will arrive at the Template Settings screen.  If you do not need to make any changes to the title or URL, select Continue

3notifications.jpg

Click Edit (1), to the right of Also Share With Specific People, Groups, or Courses.

4notifications.jpg

Type the name of the course or individual(s) with whom you would like to share the template into the resulting search field (2) and select it from the search results.

1tempnot.png

Using the provided field (3), you can customize the notification text that users will receive if they are included in the sharing permissions. When you are finished customizing the notification text, click the Continue button(4) to finish customizing your template settings.

2tempnot.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.