While managing courses in Digication, it is possible you may need to delete a course that is no longer being used. Deleting courses is an easy process, but should be undertaken with caution, as course deletion is permanent and can not be undone. Courses may contain materials and student work that should not be deleted. For this reason, we encourage you to double check that nothing essential will be lost before deleting a course.
To begin, access your course.
Next, click the Settings tab (1), to access the course settings.
From the left side menu, select Delete (2).
This is the final step before your course is permanently deleted. You will receive the following notification. Please read it fully before proceeding.
To delete, you will first need to click the checkbox to confirm that you wish to delete the course (3). Then, select Delete Course, I understand there is no undo. If you are not sure if the course should be deleted, please select Cancel (5).
Deleting a Course Through the Administration Panel
Courses can also be deleted by accessing the Course Settings through the Administration tools.
From the Administration menu, select Manage Courses (1).
After using the search fields to find your course, select Edit Info (2) to access the course settings.
At the bottom of the course settings page, click Delete (3). You will arrive at the confirmation screen mentioned above, where you will confirm that you wish to permanently delete the course.
Deleting a Course Through the New Administrator Tools
The course settings mentioned above can also be accessed through the New Administrator Tools. See the following article for assistance accessing these: New Administrator Tools
From the left-side menu of your New Administrator Dashboard, select Courses (1).
After finding your course through the search bar (2), click the edit button (3) to access the course settings, where you will follow the same steps listed above to delete the course.